skbeautyexpert

How to minimize jet lag..

I just got back from visiting London (what a city I might add) a 5 day trip does not leave much time for jet lag.

I have figured out a few tricks that help ease your way into a new time zone.

– Drink a much water a possible before and after your flight

– Eat on your normal schedule, I find the late night plane snacks keep me up and are hard on my digestion

– I can’t live without an eye mask and ear plugs (seriously they make a HUGE difference)

– Try to stay away from the free beer and wine

– If possible remain on your current sleep schedule (this is so helpful when your return from your travels)

– Bring all your beauty necessities in your carry on and wash up like you normally would before bed

– Walk and stretch as many times as possible

Now after all this advice I have to go and get some much-needed rest myself…

Stay tuned for a fun post about the London fashion and beauty scene. Good night all, Shana

This entry was published on February 8, 2012 at 12:46 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

