skbeautyexpert

Change up your look

I was recently invited to an event where I educated women on general makeup application techniques that are great for everyday.

I think women become overwhelmed and turned off by makeup because they feel that you have to be a PRO to do it properly. What I try to teach women is that they need to start choosing makeup looks and products that fit into their everyday lifestyle. Are you a stay at home mom, do you have to be out of the house and at your desk by 9am… The minute to stop trying to look like someone else is exactly when you will start looking gorgeous as YOU!

My model wanted to learn easy day to night makeup tricks that she could use for a going out look.

I focused on easy steps to help add intensity to her eyes.

– I used a chunky pencil liner and applied along her lash line. I then took a soft tip liner brush and blended it out to soften the look. Then I applied a deep plum shadow over top of the liner to add a “smokey” effect. This will also prevent the liner from creasing over time.

– To finish I used a neutral lip pencil to fill in her lips in and applied a lip pink gloss over top.

– You can also apply a light dusting of translucent powder to take away from the appearance of shininess.

Remember to have fun, makeup should make you feel fabulous:)

This entry was published on October 19, 2011 at 3:42 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

